Blessed

a humble princess, pursued by the King, in the greatest fairy tale ever written

I woke up at 2 am after falling

on May 14, 2013

I woke up at 2 am after falling asleep around midnight. I had been thanking God for everything, literally everything in my life when I fell asleep. When I woke up at 2, I had a dream on my mind. I was on a small boat in the middle of the ocean at night. There was nothing around but water and darkness. I’m scared of water and I hate boats. In the dream, the waves were tossing my boat around as I sat there, terrified, with no way of helping myself. Then I woke up. Still in the same prayer from when I fell asleep. I’m no expert, but in my (deceitful) heart, that seemed like a clear message from God, that He’s got ahold of me, no matter how bad the storm gets. And that’s what was on my mind when I peacefully fell back asleep. 

 

Iwish that’s how every night went!

Leave a Reply

