Blessed

a humble princess, pursued by the King, in the greatest fairy tale ever written

Lessons Learned

on August 4, 2013

elizabethforce

So what have I learned from my adventures in dating?  The primary lesson is just what I have believed for a number of years now – our culture’s idea of dating is not healthy.  It’s not realistic to expect two people to build a relationship on fantasy.  Going out on dates, spending a lot of time alone together in a restaurant or other entertaining atmosphere, is fantasy.  It’s fun.  I encourage all my married friends to get out once in a while and have a romantic date together.  But to START a relationship there is just asking for trouble.  I fell for Jack because we were spending time alone together in intimate conversation.  David fell for me instantly, bringing me flowersbefore he even met me.  There’s a false intimacy that comes from such encounters.

Another lesson learned was not to open my heart too quickly.  I tend to…

View original post 261 more words

Leave a Reply

