Blessed

a humble princess, pursued by the King, in the greatest fairy tale ever written

Truth Hurts- Thank you Phil Robertson

on December 20, 2013

Searching for Simple

If there’s one thing that I do myself, (that is absolutely a pet peeve) is get upset when someone speaks the truth about something that hurts.  For example, Nicole- you really aren’t perfect.  You get defensive, you’re close minded, and sometimes you can be selfish.  You aren’t perfect.  If my best friend dropped this bomb on me, I would be devastated, but it’s the truth.  All those things are true about me.  I am not perfect, and I know all those things are true.  The truth hurts

In case you’ve been living in hole the past couple days, you’ve probably heard about the outcry on Phil Robertson’s (Duck Dynasty) comments on homosexuals. He doesn’t understand why men would want to have sexual relations with another man.  He quotes Corinthians from the Bible saying, “Don’t be deceived. Neither the adulterers, the idolaters, the male prostitutes, the homosexual offenders, the greedy…

View original post 356 more words

Leave a Reply

